Mohill School Crest

School News May 28th 2015

School Awards.

The awards ceremony was held in the sports hall on Friday week last.
Junior and Senior Sports Awards.
Junior Girl—Emma Quinn.
Junior Boy–Tadhg Mulligan.
Senior Girl–Mollie Crossley.
Senior Boy–Jack Heslin.
Project Awards.
Construction Studies–Carter Jackson.
Engineering–Ronan Mulligan.
DCG–Alan Tuthill.
Ag Science–Shane Keighran.
Art –Alice Egan.
LCVP–James Mitchell.
Metalwork–Shane Cox.
Woodwork–Gavin Gordon.
J.C. Art–Caoimhe Wrynne.
Home Economics–Maeve Bohan.
Students of the Year.
First Year–Roisin Burke,Cormac White.
Second Year–Aoife Shanley, Peter Connellan.
Third Year–Kate Fallon, Joe McCaffrey.
TY–Muireann O Kelly, Glen Ward.
Fifth Year–Shannon Kilkenny, Kaolan Harkin.
Leaving Cert–Claire Rogers, Ronan Gordon.
Overall student of the year–Celine Mulligan.
Best Junior Cert Result  2014–Ethan Harkin.
Best Leaving Cert Result 2014–Anna Ceroni.
Gaisce Awards.
The following received their awards,Catherine Forde, Gearoid Mulligan,Ciara Mc Govern, Dearbhaile Beirne,Wiktoria Fangor, Aoife Byrne, Rebecca Creamer, Jessica Dobson and Aifric Madden.
Transition Year Bake off.
Ms McCarville organised a bake off over a number of weeks, Ms Duffy was the judge and the winner was Nessa Kellegher with Lillie Crossley as runner up.
Transition Years say Thanks.
Feedback from the group is extremely positive towards the employers who took on the students for their work experience.Thanks to all the employers who facilitated students in  gaining valuable experience in the world of work.
Gaisce 2015.
The following students spent two days at the Lough Allen Adventure Centre as part of the requirements for the award. Wiktoria Fangor, Dearbhaile Beirne, Aoife Byrne, Rebecca Creamer, Jessica Dobson, Aifric Madden, Emma Kiernan, Laura Gill, Claire Bohan, Laura O Neill, Eira Gaffey, Conor Doherty, Jack Keville, Oisin Fox, Amy Cox,and Niamh Donnelly.The President’s award leaders are Ms A.Hargaden and Ms Reynolds.
Good wishes.
We wish all our readers and the school community a safe and happy summer break.
We thank the Leitrim Observer for publishing our school news this past year.