School Calendar

SCHOOL YEAR 2015 – 2016

Term 1: Monday 31st August – Tuesday 22nd December 2015 incl
Monday 31st – First Years (only)

Tuesday 1st September – 5th Years (only)

Wednesday 2nd September – all students.

October Mid-Term Break: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2015 incl

Christmas Holidays: Close Tuesday 22nd December 2015 which will be the last day of term, re-opening Wednesday 6th January 2016.

Term 2: Wednesday 6th January 2016 – Wednesday 16th March 2016 incl

February Mid-Term Break: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2016 incl
(unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures)

St. Patrick’s Day: 17th March 2016

Easter Holidays: close Wednesday 16th March which will be the last day of school term (unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures), re-opening Monday 4th April.

For further information regarding time lost due to unforeseen school closures, see www.education.ie – School Holidays

Term 3: Monday 4th April – Friday 3rd June 2016 incl

May Bank Holiday: Weekend 30th April – 2nd May 2016

Summer Holidays 2016: commence Friday 3rd June 2016

State Examinations – Junior and Leaving Certificate – commence Wednesday 8th June 2016

 

Parent Teacher Meetings 2015 – 2016

October: Thursday 22nd  – 3rd Year PTM

November: Wednesday 4th – 6th Year PTM

December: Wednesday 9th – 1st Year PTM

February: Thursday 25th – 2nd Year PTM

March: Tuesday 15th – 5th Year & TY

 

Staff meetings, Subject Dept. meeting and whole-staff inservice will take place out of school hours. On the afternoon of Parent Teacher meetings classes will finish at 3.50. Students may be collected at 3.50pm.

Parent Teacher Meetings are scheduled 4.15 – 6.45pm.

Any exceptional closures not notified in the school calendar will be notified in advance in writing or by text.  Please note that exceptional closures such as ‘Snow Days’ will be notified by text.